This site allows you to access the Riverside Superior Court case information. Information available on this site is limited to what the California Rules of Court, rules 2.501(b), 2.503(b), and 2.503(c) allow.
The creation of an online account is required to access this site.
Index: You may search the index for cases by a person or organization's name. Searching the index is the same as running a name search for which a fee is charged.
Register of Actions: The Register of Actions is a list of documents filed within each case, the date filed and which party filed it. You must have a case number in order to search in the Register of Actions.
Calendar: You can look up current and future calendar dates up to 7 days. This information includes time of the hearing, the type of hearing, and the department the hearing is scheduled.
Documents: You can access and download court documents if permitted under the California Rules of Court. You must have a case number in order to access documents, and a fee is charged for document downloads.
Probate Notes: You must have a case number in order to search Probate Notes. Probate Notes are last updated in the evening three business days prior to the scheduled hearing to reflect documents filed at least four court days prior to the hearing. Any additional documents/responses filed after that timeframe will not be included.
Case Number Search
Case Number searches are free with the required information. The search will return the case number, and when selected, display the register of actions for that case. This would include Probate Notes for past and future hearings.
Name Search ($)
A fee will be charged for all Searches by Name. A Search by Name returns a list of case numbers and filing dates matching the party name entered. The register of actions will be displayed when a case number is selected.
The name search fees are:
$1.00 for one name search credit
$3.50 for 5 name search credits
$5.00 for 10 name search credits
$25.00 for 75 name search credits
$250.00 per 30 days for unlimited name search credits (this period is based on 30 consecutive days, not a 1-month timeframe)
Once you have located a name, you may view up to 10 cases for that name before you are required to do another name search.
Document Access ($)
Non-confidential, non-sealed documents are available for download if permitted under the California Rules of Court. A case number is needed in order to download documents. The fee for document download is $1 per page for the first 5 pages and, $.50 per page for each additional page (per document) with a cap of $50 per document. Document downloads are available for 30-days.
View court calendars for the current day and future calendar dates up to 7 days.
Request for Certified Copies
A request for certified copies (Civil, Family Law, or Probate) can be made by filling out local form Request for Certified Copies (RI-MC011) and submitting the form online through eSubmit. Alternatively, you may deliver the form to the proper courthouse where the case is being heard through the U.S. Mail, or a drop box location, with a check or money order in the appropriate amount along with a self-addressed stamped envelope.
eFiling and Court Reservation System
As of July 1, 2021, the Riverside Superior Court is accepting the electronic submission (eFiling) of documents for Unlimited Civil, including Complex, Limited Civil, Unlawful Detainers and Small Claims cases. In addition, a hearing date can be reserved using the Court Reservation System (CRS). Click here for more information.
Popup blocker software must be disabled and your browser must accept cookies for this site.
If any issues arise when trying to create an online account, please select the Contact Us link under Additional Information for assistance.
Please be advised some online case information may be restricted pursuant to governing statute(s) and/or rules of court. Additionally, confidential and sealed case information will not be accessible online. Please contact your local court branch if you need additional information.